Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside…

2 Aug

The second week of our mini-moon…

Sun-soaked days. Me with my cameras. Him with freckles on his nose.

Going nowhere fast… just wandering, wondering, pondering.

Watching the waves rise and fall…

Rolled up jeans and bare feet, shoes dangling from our fingers…

Playing the 2p falls without a care in the world.

Seeing the sun set on the sparkling sea…

Strange how much brighter everything seems.

*****

After leaving the Isle of Wight, we went to Brighton…

And there I did some more snapping with my Diana.
I’m still getting to grips with my little plastic wonder
but I have to say I’m rather pleased with these shots…

The next one is my favourite I think and
my first attempt at double exposure…

Ok, maybe this is my favourite shot…
my now husband silhouetted against the sun.

I picked up these Diana shots on Friday
and if you could wish yourself back somewhere
we’d have been there in the blink of an eye.

Think the time has come to start
planning our actual honeymoon.

*****

18 Responses to “Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside…”

  1. Rhianne 02/08/2011 at 10:00 AM #

    your diana shots are really wonderful, I love the double exposure 🙂

  2. Peonies 02/08/2011 at 11:13 AM #

    So beautiful! I must bust out my old Diana, I’m a bit scared of her though.

  3. threesmallapples 02/08/2011 at 11:40 AM #

    Your trip looks wonderful! And beautifully whimsical photos.

    xx

  4. Rebecca 02/08/2011 at 12:10 PM #

    Beautiful Dianas! She does love a fairground. And I like the eerie feel of the top two taken on the beach. You’ve inspired me to bust mine out again… x

  5. Abby 02/08/2011 at 12:14 PM #

    Beautiful, beautiful pictures. I love the one below the pier x

  6. Jessica 02/08/2011 at 12:24 PM #

    That Brighton Pier pic shot on the Diana is awesome.

  7. Michelle Y 02/08/2011 at 1:52 PM #

    I love the diana shots, they look like something my grandpa would have taken.

  8. Jenny 02/08/2011 at 5:47 PM #

    Ah love seaside pictures… and they do look so much better through plastic, don’t they?! Looking forward to my own seaside camping jaunt to Cornwall now…

  9. sécia 02/08/2011 at 5:59 PM #

    Those photos are brilliant! Love those sea shots!

    ♥ sécia
    http://www.petiteinsanities.blogspot.com

  10. domestikate 02/08/2011 at 9:21 PM #

    The diana pics are gorgeous – well done you!

  11. Lisa-Marie 03/08/2011 at 4:03 PM #

    BEAUTIFUL pictures Z. The are so full of atmosphere (and that lovely nostalgic feeling). Your 2nd week looks as lovely as you said it was! 🙂

  12. Kerry 06/08/2011 at 10:01 AM #

    Beautiful shots, there is a lot of love for Brighton at the moment around the blog’s that I am reading! It is such a beautiful place xx

  13. Lynne, Tea for Joy 07/08/2011 at 8:06 PM #

    great photos + so exciting that you still have the real honeymoon to plan!

  14. rebekah 08/08/2011 at 11:31 PM #

    those diana’s are gorge!
    i’m waiting for the wedding pics!

  15. Danae 13/08/2011 at 3:29 PM #

    Super-impressed with your Diana shots, that double exposure is wonderful!

  16. Gaynor 17/08/2011 at 1:09 PM #

    Sounds fabulous; love the photos.

    Ive still never been to Brighton, might have to rectify that soon!

  17. aDizzyGirl 22/08/2011 at 7:31 PM #

    Aww, Brighton looks fab.

    The next time I see you, I’ll bring my Diana and you can show me how to get the film out without ripping it and losing all of my hen weekend photos…

Leave a little love...

