Friday I’m in love… with this space

5 Aug

I discovered love made me do it…
while I was on my wedding-planning-athon
(which I’ll start blogging about soonish).

As welovepictures, Travis and Maike, who like in Cape Town,
take some gorgeous, happy, sunshiney, pretty wedding pics.

But what made me really fall in love with them
is their apartment… For the first time in ages,
I have total and utter flat envy!

Um… that blue lamp, that chair… that boat-shaped mirror!

Oh… yeah… that globe, those signs, that chest of drawers…

Love… that prints and books mini shelves combo!

Home… this sign is what made my heart flip over.

Home is wherever I am with you
by Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros
was the song we signed our marriage certificate too.
(Like I said more on that later!)

I wonder if I can do a flat swap for a bit!

Check out the rest of their gorgeous place
and lovely blog here …

******

Have a lovely weekend everyone.
I’m off to two weddings.
So it’s a weekend of love!

12 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with this space”

  1. Peonies 05/08/2011 at 8:42 AM #

    It’s nice. Yours is nicer.

  2. Ray D 05/08/2011 at 9:40 AM #

    Love her blog – that’ll be me lost for the day now!!

  3. Katie 05/08/2011 at 12:02 PM #

    That boat shaped mirror, I need it!!

  4. sécia 05/08/2011 at 8:10 PM #

    I want that blue chair!

    ♥ sécia
    http://www.petiteinsanities.blogspot.com

  5. Ellie 06/08/2011 at 10:55 AM #

    Oh my god! The Edward Sharpe song is one of the ones we’re considering as our first dance song 😮

    Their place is beautiful, reminds me of the sea for some reason. x

  6. Red Boots 06/08/2011 at 6:47 PM #

    I’m with you. This flat is beyond gorgeous. Those book shelves have me a swooning! x

  7. Lisa-Marie 10/08/2011 at 11:54 AM #

    I see a lot of the elements of your flat in this one!

  8. Trishie 10/08/2011 at 12:22 PM #

    Beautiful home!
    Sorry I haven’t visited for so long, but now I’m back and can’t wait to catch up on your previous posts.

  9. Eleni Drinks Tea 12/08/2011 at 9:31 AM #

    I LOVE that song! Still obsessed with it, months and months later…

    I concur – the mini books & prints must now be incorporated into my flat!

  10. fenlandextra@googlemail.com 17/08/2011 at 12:23 PM #

    Oh, that song makes me well up instantly… The rest of the album’s good too, there’s just something about it. They were meant to play Latitude this year but pulled out with a fortnight to go-cue tantrums. x

  11. Gaynor 17/08/2011 at 1:10 PM #

    I love the mini bookshelves!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What I Wore Today. And Yesterday. Oh… And Rainbows. – Me and My Polar Bear - 06/08/2011

    […] And very finally…. SHOES WITH BOWS, and I am completely obsessed with this blue chair. […]

Leave a little love...

