Weddingnesday… our woodland wedding

25 Aug

Some of you may have spotted this…
but pictures of our day are now up
on our lovely photographers’ blog.

Which means I can start talking
about our woodland wedding
in our wonderful tipis.

It’s still a little scary it all being ‘out there’.

But at the same time, I’m stupendously proud
of all the people who helped our day happen.
Ours might have been a DIY wedding
but I certainly didn’t do it all myself…

I had the help of our amazing families,
wonderful friends, brilliant suppliers…
and of course my supremely awesome husband.

That sign?
It says ‘Do I love you? Indeed I do’.
(It was my ‘walk-in’ song.)

That slightly serious looking man?
That’s my now husband.
Yes, I love him. Indeed I do.

******

P.S. Apologies for all the weddingy posts
of late… there are probably a lot more
to come. But I will be blogging interiors
and thrifty finds as well soon. Promise.

33 Responses to “Weddingnesday… our woodland wedding”

  1. Sarah Rooftops 25/08/2011 at 4:29 PM #

    Aw, it’s beautiful! And thanks for getting a fab song stuck in my head! Keep the wedding posts coming.

  2. Lisa-Marie 25/08/2011 at 4:42 PM #

    Am I going to cry EVERY time you post something? You look frickin gorgeous and it looks beautiful.

    Lovely Z. And people worked hard for you because you are both lush. xx

  3. Jen 25/08/2011 at 5:08 PM #

    Simply stunning. Everything looks so beautiful, fun and unique. A day no-one will ever forget!

  4. Rebecca 25/08/2011 at 5:15 PM #

    Never apologise for blogging your wedding, especially when it was SO gorgeous! X

  5. Lucy Atkin (@midcenturylass) 25/08/2011 at 6:09 PM #

    Oooh, it looks lovely, And that’s *my* song too – fab idea to use it as walk-in music!

  6. jennie 25/08/2011 at 6:42 PM #

    Wow, What a day, it all looks so perfect….I can only wish my day is as gorgeous as yours.

  7. ktandersonblogs 25/08/2011 at 6:44 PM #

    I so enjoyed looking at all your photos Zoe. Such a beautiful and personal day! I absolutely adore your ‘Do I love you? Indeed I do’ sign.

  8. Katie 25/08/2011 at 6:59 PM #

    So gorgeous! What a beautiful day! xo

  9. Mrs M (@madamding) 25/08/2011 at 7:23 PM #

    Gorgeous photos, congratulations.

  10. Sarah 25/08/2011 at 7:48 PM #

    Stunning….simply stunning!

  11. Lucy Davidson 25/08/2011 at 7:54 PM #

    such a stunning photos! what a lovely day!

  12. Steph 25/08/2011 at 8:38 PM #

    Oh my gosh! Im a wedding singer so feel like I spend most of my life at wedding receptions. I can honestly say, ive never seen a wedding quite as magical as yours and I would have been gobsmacked by all your little details! And the photo of you both under the brolly looking up took my breath away.

    FANDABBYDOSY!

  13. Claudia Cunningham 25/08/2011 at 8:39 PM #

    WOW! Zoe you make a very beautiful bride and your wedding looks stunning! Absolutely amazing! Congratulations xx

  14. claudia 25/08/2011 at 8:41 PM #

    WOW! Zoe you make a very beautiful bride! Your wedding looks amazing- so much fun! Congratulations xx

  15. Dee 25/08/2011 at 8:47 PM #

    How gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!! Congratulations x

  16. Lou @ Littlegreenshed 25/08/2011 at 9:06 PM #

    Oh Zoe! Stunningly beautiful… You and your wedding. I love it all. The woodland creatures, the tipis, your dress (sigh), the Cake…. my only wish…why wasn’t I there! Lou xx

  17. Eleni Drinks Tea 25/08/2011 at 9:11 PM #

    Congratulations, it all looks dreamy!

  18. Jenny 25/08/2011 at 9:12 PM #

    Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Woodlands = my favourite! Congratulations to the gorgeous couple. Such a magical looking day. You’re going to have such a happy, creative and wonderful life together. Thank you for sharing with us.

  19. domestikate 25/08/2011 at 10:06 PM #

    Oh wow. Wow wow wow. Zoe, the photos are beautiful, you’re beautiful, everything is beautiful.

    *goes off to find the tissues*

  20. Highland Tipis - Harvey & Gemma 26/08/2011 at 6:53 AM #

    Wow…. completely stunning photographs. We have gone back to look at them a few times now and still speechless!

    You both decorated our tipis to perfection and with huge smiles on your faces the whole time. You were both wounderful clients to work with and your wedding captures the atmosphere and sentiment of the tipis so brilliantly.

    Right, off to look again…..

    Congratulations!!!!!

  21. Siobhan 26/08/2011 at 8:37 AM #

    It looks wonderful – and that is a great song and really sets a wonderful mood for the whole thing!

  22. Sam 26/08/2011 at 9:04 AM #

    I couldn’t wait to see these and they’re just a delight. Wonderful, beautiful, inspiring and obviously a day full of joy and fun. Big congratulations to you.

  23. Louise Macpherson 26/08/2011 at 9:18 AM #

    It’s ALL gorgeous, but my favourite is definitely the ‘Do I love you’ sign. What a brilliant idea. Please tell me it’s now up in your home somewhere?! Congratulations, you both look so happy and gorgeous!

  24. Lisa 27/08/2011 at 7:47 PM #

    Wow! I cried a tad…oh dear. What a beautiful wedding. You look stunning Zoe and the dress is just lovely. I’ll happily see more wedding posts, give me what you got!
    Congratulations once more : )

  25. mysparethoughts 28/08/2011 at 9:18 PM #

    Did I enjoy your beautiful love filled woodland wedding? Indeed I did!

    Especially the huge smile on CPOH and your faces and all the CAKE!

  26. Meg 29/08/2011 at 12:44 PM #

    Oh Zoe – it looks absolutely wonderful as I expected it would!!!! And so personal. There is no way that could be anyone elses wedding. You looked completely gorgeous and I imagine all your guests had a fantabulous time!! Lovely, lovely!

    Megxx

  27. littledollface 29/08/2011 at 7:55 PM #

    Stunning! So lovely. Also thanks for sharing your day and all your crafty goodness. As someone who’s getting married soon and making everything myself it’s really nice to see someone who’s pulled off. Also totally understand how scary it is sharing something like this, I can’t even bare to blog a single detail of my wedding.

  28. sécia 30/08/2011 at 4:03 AM #

    Lovely photos. Weddings are bliss.

    ♥ sécia
    http://www.petiteinsanities.blogspot.com

  29. Ellie 01/09/2011 at 2:20 PM #

    Your wedding looks so beautiful. Love it. Lots of inspiration, thanks for sharing. Congratulations! x

  30. julia - rockthathorse 01/09/2011 at 9:18 PM #

    Beautiful pictures! Looks like a perfect day. Congratulations and enjoy the silence after the big weddingstorm 😉

  31. Rhianne 05/09/2011 at 7:57 AM #

    oh wow, Zoe!! It looks amazing!!! I love everything, especially the signs and your dress – I can’t believe it was only £100, bargain 🙂

    My sister has chosen irregular choice for her wedding shoes, i’m hoping that she picks something exciting for my bridesmaids shoes now I’ve seen yours.

    p.s. this was the perfect start to my monday morning, thank you!

  32. Conversation Pieces 05/09/2011 at 11:47 PM #

    Thank you so much everyone… I don’t even know how to begin replying to your comments, except to say that they mean a lot to me xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Do I love you? Indeed I do. « domestikated - 26/08/2011

    […] week Zoe of Conversation Pieces shared her beautiful wedding photos, and I think I have fallen in love with the photographers, […]

Leave a little love...

