Because it’s January… or Jaguars Need You, Larry

9 Jan

So it’s January 2012.

Or it’s Jaguars Need You, Larry
according to my Cats Let Nothing
Darken Their Roar
calendar.

(I missed out on getting one last year
so I was determined to have the 2012 one.
I’m trying to be good and not peek
at what the following months are…
we’ll see how long that lasts!)

Yup… I even put the cover in a frame.
It’s ridiculous just how much I love it.

So how’s everyone else coping with January?
I’m refusing to take down all the extra
fairy lights from around the flat…
and I’m still happily eating Xmas chocolate
which I need to stop doing soon!

Apart from that, I’m back to work,
back to yoga, back to reality…
and planning (hopefully) some rather
exciting stuff for 2012.

Yes, this cat is going to let
nothing darken her roar…
whatever that means!

Happy 2012 so far everyone xx

P.S. Thanks for all your lovely comments
and interest on the book project I was
working on (still doing a bit now actually).
I’m only part of the book, no solo project yet…
but I’ll tell you all about it as soon
as I allowed to. Promise!

11 Responses to “Because it’s January… or Jaguars Need You, Larry”

  1. Amy 09/01/2012 at 3:06 PM #

    Happy 2012 Zoe! For a moment there I thought youd got a dog!!

  2. babypicturethis 09/01/2012 at 3:06 PM #

    Oh good – I’m glad I’m not the only one refusing to take down the fairy lights. We now have them in 4 out of the 7 rooms in our house. I don’t see them leaving anytime soon, either….

    Happy New Year!

  3. Abbi 09/01/2012 at 3:37 PM #

    That’s much nicer than the calendar my Auntie got me…. Forever Friends ffs!! Happy New Year. May it be full of roars!!!

  4. domestikate 09/01/2012 at 4:01 PM #

    Ha ha, this is brilliant! And fairy lights are for all year round, right? They totally are in my house.

    My January = not so super so far thanks to a bout of shingles and some r&r at my parents’! And the Christmas chocolate is long gone …. it’s totally fine just to buy January chocolate, isn’t it?

  5. Vi 09/01/2012 at 7:34 PM #

    If I didn’t want a calendar with lots of space to write things down, this one would have been my choice, definitely 🙂

  6. Lisa-Marie 09/01/2012 at 11:10 PM #

    That calendar is frickin awesome.

    I have the lurgy, and I am still not letting it squash me. I had a lovely weekend, and our flat is bright for that wee bit longer, and we have more space, and it’s quite mild for January. This year is going to be good and January is good.

  7. Lottie 10/01/2012 at 1:10 PM #

    Happy 2012! That calendar is amzing, next year I am going to have one.

    This year I have some how avoided the `january blues that usually hit me every year–Iam not sure how–they are probably waiting for me in February, something definitely to look forward to.

  8. Katy 10/01/2012 at 1:16 PM #

    To me January is like Monday for a whole month… I will be glad when its Feburary again!

    But ignore me! Have a happy new year! 😉

  9. Siobhan 11/01/2012 at 12:13 PM #

    That is such a fantastic calendar. I can see why you were so keen to get your hands on it! And I like the idea of letting nothing darken your roar (whatever that means)

  10. trishie 12/01/2012 at 3:31 AM #

    Happy new year, Zoe! What an awesome calender you got there!

  11. Maartje 15/01/2012 at 7:14 PM #

    Cool calender!!

Leave a little love...

