A little bit of Alice

9 Mar

So Alice in Wonderland… I’m hoping it’s good but if it’s not then at least we all had an excuse to hold tea parties, wear bows in our hair and adorn ourselves with teeny teacups.

Now just need to find a bit of free time to go to the cinema to find out.

1. dollyknits 2. AnniePants

9 Responses to “A little bit of Alice”

  1. Louise 09/03/2010 at 7:55 PM #

    That bow and teacup ring are adorable!

  2. Fee 09/03/2010 at 8:35 PM #

    I was going to see Alice In Wonderland on Monday… and then I went and got on the wrong train and missed the last showing! So hopefully when I do see it, it will live up to expectations.

    I love the teacup ring.

    x

  3. mysparethoughts 09/03/2010 at 9:11 PM #

    I can’t wait to see the film, trying not to let my expectations get too high. I likey the teacup ring.

  4. Lisa-Marie 09/03/2010 at 9:17 PM #

    I am a bit perturbed by the fact that Alice is 19 and returning to overthrow the queen of hearts. It probably sounds silly, but I have issues with them adding onto the original story.

    I would like a teacup ring!

  5. Stéphanie 09/03/2010 at 9:47 PM #

    So lovely !

  6. Marg 09/03/2010 at 9:54 PM #

    Adore the teacup ring! I saw the movie last Friday with my mom. I thought they did a very good job with the things they added and invented and the story line in general. Of course, I’ve sometimes believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast….

  7. Mrs T 10/03/2010 at 3:20 AM #

    Super cute hair bow – but her hair is super cute too – so I am sure that makes it all super cute.

    Punch me if I write super cute one more time.

  8. Tonia 10/03/2010 at 9:22 AM #

    I very much want that ring: taking the mother to see AiW on Sunday. Would themed outfits be classed as just too much?

  9. Conversation Pieces 10/03/2010 at 3:37 PM #

    @Fee – what a bummer… better live up to expectation after that!

    @Lisa-Marie – I thought that too until I saw the 3D trailer and then I was just a bit like ooooh! (The pretty colours brain-washed me!!)

    @Marg – what are the six impossible things you can believe before breakfast? I want to know 😉

    @Mrs T – you’d need to say it quite a few more times before punching happened – and even then I’d have to give you a super-cute punch 😉

    @Tonia – as long as you’re not going as tweedle dum and tweedle dee (?) then it’s probably all good 😉

Leave a little love...