Friday I’m in love… with old suitcases

23 Sep

I love old suitcases.

I love that they’ve possibly had lots of adventures before I ‘met’ them.

We’ve been collecting a few lately for a future little project. And I’m
always taken with how much more attractive the vintage versions are…
even if they’re a little battered, it just adds to the charm.

Through the joys of pinterest, I came across this ace upcycling idea
by the Oh So Lovely Girls (who also have a too cute caravan!)…
little fabric hearts on an old case! I would love
to see that going round on a turnstile!

*****

And talking of suitcases… life has been a little hectic lately
(still wondering what happened to life getting dull when married!)
so I’m taking a little break to give myself a chance to breathe.

Hopefully I’ll get a chance to pack a suitcase myself…
or at least click my heels together and see where they take me!

 See you all in October my dears xx

******
Pic 1: skunkboy creatures and Oh So Lovely
Pic 2: From our wedding by Lillian and Leonard

12 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with old suitcases”

  1. Mother0fPurl (@mother0fpurl) 23/09/2011 at 8:44 AM #

    Oh yay I love them too! Will be taking on e to my weekend away in Brighton later, hurrah!!! So pleases it’s friday cx

  2. Juliet 23/09/2011 at 8:57 AM #

    Your fox suitcase is just SO beautiful! x

  3. Siobhan 23/09/2011 at 9:15 AM #

    I love the phot with the suitcase and sparkly shoes (and also would like to know where you found the shoes)

    Happy Friday

  4. Kirsteen 23/09/2011 at 9:57 AM #

    Ooh I love that suitcase! You’re absolutely right it would look fab on a turnstile 🙂

  5. LandGirl1980 23/09/2011 at 1:00 PM #

    Love these! I have been thinking of how to spruce up some old ones I have!

  6. sécia 23/09/2011 at 10:23 PM #

    Enjoy your break! Miss you already.

    ♥ sécia
    http://www.petiteinsanities.blogspot.com

  7. Alison Cross 25/09/2011 at 9:51 PM #

    Oh I adore your little foxy monogram! And your shoes look FAB!

    I have a couple of old cases – but I still use them lol! When I need to put them out to pasture, you’ll be the first name on my list!

    Ali x

  8. Fianceesarehumanstoo 26/09/2011 at 4:31 PM #

    I got an old suitcase for my last birthday – amazing present! Just need to find a suitable trip for it, and make sure I pack it light, it’s hard to carry!

  9. Ellie 27/09/2011 at 8:28 AM #

    I love them. Old suitcases make great storage for clothes. I have a few in my bedroom! 🙂

  10. gypsyrosewrites 28/09/2011 at 7:31 AM #

    I love these old cases too, I just bought a huge stack fro all my blooms and you’re right, where have they travelled whose eager hands have grasped them and what love stories?! xxxx

  11. Angy 29/09/2011 at 5:53 AM #

    I just scored an old brown “school suitcase” from a verge collection! I’v elined it with pretty fabric and burlap. Now it houses all my sewing stuff. Very cool! – PS great blog – I’m following with a smile!

  12. Gaynor 08/11/2011 at 9:58 AM #

    Hope you had a fab time; cant wait to hear all about it!

Leave a little love...